About Vision 4

Ranked amongst our most popular canal boats, this model offers you luxurious and spacious accommodations. A settee in the elegant saloon converts to a single bed, upping the total sleeping capacity to nine. The saloon has a full entertainment center. The boat was designed just for Le Boat.

Jump aboard and take a look around with our virtual tour...

Virtual Tour & Images are to give you a taste of our boats, actual fixtures and fittings may vary. For details please view our full boat features.

Layout of Vision 4

Vision 4 deckplan

Sleeps up to





  • Boat Size: 14.97 m x 4.65 m
  • 4 equal sized cabins
  • 4 en-suite bathrooms with separate shower
  • 1 sleep-on convertible bunk in saloon

Vision 4's key features

  • Luxurious and spacious interior, tastefully furnished and equipped.
  • Large open plan saloon/kitchen galley with music system; interior steering position and access to fore deck from saloon.
  • Convertible settee comfortably sleeps one person Light and airy design for great visibility from inside.
  • Modern design kitchen galley with gas oven, hob and large fridge, fully equipped for great onboard entertaining.
  • The cabins in Vision 4 Diesel are all the same size and designed for privacy. Each cabin has a bed that can work as a double or two singles.
  • Air-conditioning you control with a thermostat in each stateroom assures a restful night’s sleep.
  • The full standing headroom (6.5 feet/2 meters) will appeal to taller cruisers, and level flooring makes the staterooms feel more like luxurious hotel suites.
  • Each stateroom has modern en-suite bathroom facilities that include sink, state-of-the-art electric-flush toilet, and enclosed shower.
  • Huge top sundeck with steering position, BBQ, bar fridge and collapsible, sun-canopy (bimini)
  • Additional joystick steering for exceptionally easy manoeuvring and mooring
  • 220v shore power & 220v power while you cruise (high wattage appliances not recommended for use while cruising)

Vision 4 Specifics

280 L
Oven / Grill
MP3/USB features
Internet access
Flat Screen TV
Flat Screen DVD Player
CD / Radio player
Cabin air cooling
Air Conditioning
Cigarette lighter plug (12V)
12/220V Converter
220V on cruise
Shore Power (220V on dock)
Internal Steering Position
Bow Thrusters
External Steering Position
Moorings joystick (easy dock)
Alfresco dining
Ambient light
Sun shade (Bimini)
Deck Shower
Fridge on sundeck
BBQ / Plancha
Portable cool box
Sliding roof
Water Tank
1500 L
Water draft (bottom of boat to water line)
Max. Headroom
2 m
14.97 m
Fuel Tank
450 L
Engine Type
4.65 m
Toilets type
Safety Box

Good to know...

Restrictions and exceptions

  • Please note that the Vision Series cannot navigate in a few areas of Ireland (Lough Allen), Aquitaine (River Bäise) & Nivernais (Tunnel of La Collancelle, between Etang de Baye & Corbigny).
  • Please note that a minimum of 4 adults is required on board. Also note that fold-down beds in the cabins are only suitable for child or teenager.
  • Hire of the boat and its equipment
  • A galley (kitchen) with all the utensils and appliances you would expect
  • Towels and linen for all passengers
  • A boat handling demo
  • Technical support
  • On-board cruising information
  • Locks free (except in Ireland & Holland)
  • Moorings & navigation fee included in Canada, Scotland & Italy (Casale-return trip)
  • Optional holiday extras
  • Boat damage waiver
  • Running costs (diesel, gas, engine wear and tear) - charged by the engine hour
  • Travel to and from the base(s)
  • Waterside services if you use them (i.e. moorings where a charge is applicable, pump-out if needed, water, etc)
  • Cancellation plan & any travel/personal insurance
  • Food and drink
Added on 29 August 2018

Irina Andreeva said

good service, clean boat with everything you need boat in a good condition with everything you need
Added on 14 July 2018

Kelly Roper said

Fantastic trip (second time with Le Boat). We had a great time on the Canal du Midi. We had the Vision 4 with 3 couples and was very glad for the air con in the bedrooms. The kitchen had everything we needed. Can only suggest that the pre departure information be a bit more detailed, particularly on which direction to put down the canopy and lowering the handle bars on the bikes to avoid the low bridges!!! We had an issue with the boat waste (which we needed to call Le Boat), again not covered in the pre start induction. This is a large boat that definitely requires some boat experience, particularly when there is very low and tight bridges to get thru. Extra warning about making sure all the bikes and canopy is down lower than the boat sides may have been helpful. All rooms have A/C, however requires a generator to run. The boat had reasonable bedding and everything you need in the kitchen.
Hi Kelly, thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback on your recent cruise with Le Boat on the Canal du Midi on the Vision 4 cruiser. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time cruising! Please know that your comments regarding the pre-departure briefing and bicycles has been passed on to our base staff in France. Kind Regards, Lauren
Added on 20 June 2018

Brett Turner said

We had a great trip. Unfortunately the day before our trip we were informed that the boat we were scheduled to be on had been damaged by the previous owners and that we needed to travel on a different canal and a different boat. While this was not directly in the control of LeBoat it meant that a trip that we had planned for six months and stops and visits that we had planned could not happen and we had to plan on the fly as we moved down the canal. While we appreciate the effort LeBoat made to find an alternative trip, there was no compensation at all from LeBoat for the inconvenience. Not even a token compensation, despite having to travel further and needing to rearrange our transport and plans. We understand the conditions that allow Leboat to change boat and cruise if necessary, but we put a lot of work in with the sales team to choose the boat and cruise and it was disappointing not to experience it The boat was good. It was very big and sometimes got caught in the wind going into locks but otherwise was easy to handle. There was plenty of room to relax on the top deck and in the front cabin. (We had booked the 3 bedroom version which would have suited us better) The only faults we had were 1) the airconditioning which was ineffective 2) The speakers for the audio system on the top deck which did not work
Hi Brett, thank you for taking time to send through your feedback to us. Please know that a member of our team will be in touch with you in the next few days to follow up. Kind Regards, Lauren
Added on 23 September 2017

Michael Fanfa said

everything was A Okay. great boat easy to maneuver
Added on 01 September 2018

John Tobin said

The Le Boat company is normally really very customer centered. This is our 3rd trip with them. Sadly, the Homps base seems to be a bit overworked, disorganised and understaffed. They did their best to help us on our way but the boat orientation was a miss, they neglected to give a complete rundown of the Vision 4 boat, which is a quite complicated machine. They never informed us of the bike lock being in the lock, we had a bike stolen from us, caused a 1/2 day delay to go report it to the Gendarmerie and to top it off, we went on our way with a defective electrical system, due to plugging in the system while the generator was on... we had a couple of breakers blown without us knowing. Once we lost control of our thrusters, we had the benefit of having a Port Cassafières base tech to help us out. NEVERTHELESS, we had a great trip on the canal, loved the boat with it’s imperfections, ate like kings, drank the best wines and saw the most wonderful landscapes. If and when the Homps base gets thinks together, all will be perfect! I still feel they did the best they ciuld in the circumstances! Please see review above...
Added on 04 August 2018

Charles Thomas said

The boat was ready early and clean and everything was straightforward. The instruction and briefing was straightforward and helpful and a great start to a week of the most beautiful French Countryside anyone could wish for. The Vision is a well behaved comfortable beast . Plenty of space with plenty of comfort. It is a remarkable accommodation platform that places you in lovely spots and also gets you to the heart of all the interesting stuff.
Added on 06 May 2018

Andre van der Merwe said

The boat was not well prepared--some of the cupboards had brackets missing,the blind in one of the rooms kept falling off, we could not get the gas braai to work,the bushes on one of the thrusters had to be replaced a day or two after we left P/C.These are small things but the boat should be in PERFECT condition when you hand it over--we did not mind scratches dents and bumps-but these are basic things especially if you compare thepristine condition our Clipper boat was in when we did the canal the first time in 2016. See above comments --please analyse the user friendliness of this survey--it asks me the same question 3 times in a row!
Added on 09 September 2017

Guadelupe Barrera said

El servicio es muy complete y uno tiene una gran experiencia de vacaciones! Ha sido un viaje maravilloso y volveríamos a realizarlo. Hay algunos aspectos que podrían ser mejores pero no opacan de ninguna forma lo bien que uno la pasa. Hemos hecho un viaje de tres generaciones: abuelos, padres e hijos y ha sido excelente para todos! La experiencia es muy completa y realmente enriquecedora y placentera... Para hacerla perfecta, sugiero que los agentes de ventas y los miembros del staff de las bases cuenten con mayor información respecto de los servicios básicos como compra de alimentos, lavandería, restaurants, horarios de Iglesias y demás atracciones turísticas... Nos ocurrió de llegar a los lugares sin tener conocimiento de esto. Nos hubiera mejorado la organización del viaje. Por otro lado yo había pedido tener como interlocutores a gente que hable ingles o español y no había.
Added on 09 September 2017

Charlotte Turnbull said

We had several problems with the boat. The water pump had to be replaced and one of the toilets was not functioning and had to be repaired before we ever left the base. The gray water pump was not working properly the whole week so our showers were draining very slowly. It took about an hour for the bathroom floors to be clear of water after a shower. However, the staff were very prompt about making the repairs and LeBoat paid the taxi fare to take us to a restaurant while they worked on the repairs. We had a wonderful week with good friends, in spite of the initial problems mentioned above. The scenery was beautiful, the pace was relaxing, and we would do it again. The LeBoat staff were very professional and courteous at both bases. The boat itself was not quite as new and shiny as the website portrayed, but we did our cruising in September and so it had probably had a lot of use during the season.
Added on 21 August 2017

Zarna Rostant said

We dealt with the head office initially - who were very good. We found the service at Douelle, our base, sadly wanting. Neither friendly or particularly helpful - just carrying out their job as if they really did not want to be there. The river Lot is an amazing boating destination. Everything is available for all ages - good trails for bike riding, clean water for children swimming, beautiful scenery, lovely little villages with excellent restaurants - everything to make a boating holiday perfect. Unfortunately the boat was in far from perfect condition when we took it, which admittedly was at the end of the season. The bedroom door system functioned poorly. The bedroom doors, the bathroom doors and the closet doors did not close properly, and all would just drift open at the same time hooking on to each other and causing utter confusion. We did have trouble with our air conditioning a couple of times due to clogging in the filter, but this was repaired by the service men and after that our captain cleared the filter himself above and below the waterline when the problem arose again. However, we could only run one compressor at a time and the boat never really cooled properly. The hull of the boat was very badly damaged from a season's use, aesthetically not too pleasing but this did not affect the function. One shower did not drain properly and we had to call a mechanic. The mattresses on the Vision 4 when the bed were joined as a double - did not fit at all and were much too small with at least a 6" deficit, which meant they drifted apart all the time and there was an ugly space where they obviously were just too small. The curtains in the main salon just hung in an ugly fashion around the windows as most of the hooks and runners were broken and missing. This could be overlooked if you just kept them open all the time but we were inclined to pull them when we had the air-conditioning on to help keep out the sun and put less strain on the unit. The sun deck cushions were damaged with the seams ripped and just generally rather scruffy. I had to request a dustpan and brush and mop, in order to be able to keep the boat clean - these items were not on the boat. We had to request 4 replacement bikes half way through the vacation as really the bikes were in very poor condition. To summarize: For the 4-5 star rating that these boats are given and for the price that is charged - the condition of the boats was quite unacceptable. As I was paying for my family of 16 on two boats, treating them for a luxury boating holiday, I was rather embarrassed at the overall condition of the Vision 4. The Vision 3 which we also had, appeared to be much better.